User Stats

Votes
Stacy E.
Votes |
my first eviction

Stacy E.
Posted Apr 25 2024, 20:12

Hi,

I've been doing this for a few years, first just renting out the second bedroom in my condo and now since I moved out of that condo I rent out the whole thing and also bought a house where I'm living and renting out my basement.  I didn't choose this profession per se; I'm actually disabled and needing to do this to supplement my income (although I have felt immense appreciation for the good tenants and proud of the way I continue to learn).

Now I am in the process of my first eviction with regards to my current basement tenant (they're just not paying me rent, everything else is fine with this person but their financial excuses have been hard to keep track of since the beginning).  My question isn't technical but more of a general soft skills thing.