User Stats

Votes
George Suarez
Votes |
New investor, looking for advice!

George Suarez
Posted Apr 3 2024, 09:31

Hello all! 

I’m a registered nurse in New York City, new to real estate investing currently in the process of learning and building my knowledge base to make my first real estate purchase.

My 6 month goal is to create a strategic real estate investment plan,  build my foundation of knowledge via BiggerPockets podcast/ webinars, and continue to save (I will have 60k cash to invest) 

My one year goal is to make my first real estate investment purchase.

This is very vague, although I am currently reading Brandon Turners book “Rental Property Investing” and creating my plan to be much more detailed and intentional! 

Any thoughts on if this book is outdated? Has the market changed much to the point where the contents of the book aren’t efficient? I’ve read an article from fortune.com stating that renting is now cheaper than owning in Americas 50 largest metro areas. Is the market to saturated? (Red ocean) Should I change the way I am looking at this and view it from an abundant and creative POV where there is always opportunity and a chance to build? 

User Stats

Votes
Bradley Buxton#3 Starting Out Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Nevada
Votes |
Bradley Buxton#3 Starting Out Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Nevada
Replied Apr 3 2024, 11:38

@George Suarez